Never Stop Growing

Recently I have realized how important it is to never stop trying to grow and improve. I was feeling very happy so I didn’t feel like I needed to keep putting in the work to keep myself healthy mentally. Boy was I wrong! I realized that I still need to self reflect and work on my issues. Just because I’m happy now and able to push back things that bother me doesn’t mean I am going to be happy forever. Eventually those things I pushed away will come back. It’s better to deal with problems as they arrive to avoid further stress.

I have been very happy the last couple of weeks and last night I felt very upset. I decided to pull out my journal and write out my feelings and work through the things that were bothering me. I felt a sense of relief putting my feelings on paper again. I highly encourage you to continue working towards growth no matter where you are in life. In this case, if you aren’t growing, you eventually shrink.

Published by Jes Short

I'm just a girl working on her journey to wellness, both physically and mentally.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started