Plan For Your Goals

When setting goals for yourself it is important to have a plan for how you will achieve these goals. Depending on where you look there are different types of goals, but they all boil down to pretty much the same. There are process goals which are goals to do a certain action. For example, I have a goal to workout daily. There are performance goals which are goals to achieve a certain standard. For example I have a goal to strengthen my arms to the point I can make it through a full workout without modifying my arm movements. Finally, there are outcome goals which are goals based on winning. For example I have the goal to inspire others by sharing my progress.

Process goals are completely controllable by me. Performance goals are mostly controllable by me. Outcome goals are controlled by outside influences. If you couldn’t tell from my examples above, these 3 types of goals build on each other go accomplish the outcome goal. When setting goals, it is important to set SMART goals and make a plan to achieve them.

SMART goals are Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, and Time-Based. Be specific with your goals so you know exactly what you want to accomplish. Determine how you will measure your goal so you know when you’ve achieved it. Make sure your goals are within your abilities to reach. Is your goal relevant to your objectives? Set deadlines for your goals and determine frequency for specific objectives.

I encourage you to take this article as motivation to write down a plan for your goals. I would love to hear about them and offer any motivation I can to help you achieve your goals.

Sources:

Goal-Setting

Published by Jes Short

I'm just a girl working on her journey to wellness, both physically and mentally.

One thought on “Plan For Your Goals

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started